needslesno.blogg.se

What is hp tools partition
What is hp tools partition







I suspected this had to do with incompatibility with something I have installed on these workstations (what this software or driver is I still don't know), so I booted to safe mode. The HP TPM Configuration Utility was failing it's diskpart script right at the beginning of creating the HP recovery partition. I hope this helps save a day or two of troubleshooting for some poor soul: Switching to UEFI and GPT is not an option at this point as I'm not able to reimage them right now, hence why I've downgraded to TPM 1.2 as a workaround. These computers were previously encrypted with Bitlocker which I've since dencrypted after being prompted by Bitlocker every log in.

what is hp tools partition

These computers are all identical as well so I'm not sure could have changed to start suddenly causing this. I'm a domain admin and none of my permissions have changed recently. On the computers that this utility worked on it had no issue partitioning off about 5GB and making the recovery partition. I've checked Disk Management and the first partition has plenty of space. bin file to downgrade) and get the message of "An error occurred creating the HP Recovery partition:0xFF".

what is hp tools partition

I run the HP TPM Configuration Utility (via TPMConfig64.exe from SP78910, along with the correct. I have 40 new HP Elitebooks (model #1BT00UT) running Windows 10 (imaged using BIOS and MBR) that I need to roll back to TPM 1.2 on, and I was able to successfully do this on about 10 of the workstations before I started running into an issue on the rest of them. "An error occurred creating the HP Recovery partition:0xFF"









What is hp tools partition